3180 Portage Avenue
May 26, 2018Saturday: 10:00am - 4:30pm
The Historical Museum of St. James-Assiniboia is comprised of three buildings, the William Brown Red River Frame House (1856), originally situated on the banks of the Assiniboine River and moved to the present site in 1970. The historic Municipal Government Hall erected in 1911 housing vignettes and displays on the development of St. James-Assiniboia, and the 1890’s Interpretive Centre with wheelchair ramp showcases early pioneer life.
Tours run throughout the day, lasting 20 minutes with a maximum of 25 people per building.